National Volunteers Week – Gina Hill

To celebrate National Volunteers Week, we are speaking to the volunteers here at the Wedgwood Museum about what they do – we will also be looking at some of the opportunities available.

Today’s volunteer is Gina Hill.

I’ve been volunteering at the Wedgwood Museum since September 2013, while I was in my final year at University studying Broadcast Journalism. 

I got involved with the Museum because I wanted to gain more experience in the heritage industry before I start my Masters Degree in Heritage Management in September this year.  

I started off helping with the Museum’s social media and researching ready to write a guided tour. Half a year later, I am now running my tours round the Museum’s galleries, managing the social media as well as creating videos for the website and running the blog pages. 

I would recommend volunteering at the Wedgwood Museum to anyone. There are so many opportunities to get involved and its a great place to meet new people and learn new skills. 

Fancy getting involved as a tour guide? Contact june.bonell or visit the website for more details.

Leave a Reply

