Meet the Volunteers – Stephanie Weaver

Our volunteer Stephanie Weaver is our last in our series of ‘Meet the Volunteers’ to celebrate National Volunteers Week.
Recently made redundant, after many years of working, I decided to volunteer at Wedgwood. I work one day a week at the Museum assisting the team with entering data on the Reserve Collection and there are also opportunities to assist with other tasks. It’s just like being part of one big happy family, I just love it! Each time I attend I learn something new and everybody is so helpful and supportive.
 Volunteering is a great way to meet new people , learn new skills and to develop or continue your social skills. I find that it gives me structure and confidence during this time of change within my life. There is no feeling of stress, only the feeling that you are helping and making a difference.
I would highly recommend anyone to have a ‘go’, you will only gain from the experience.
If you want to get involved you can email june.bonell@wedgwoodmuseum.org.uk or visit our website.

 

Leave a Reply

